browser icon
You are using an insecure version of your web browser. Please update your browser!
Using an outdated browser makes your computer unsafe. For a safer, faster, more enjoyable user experience, please update your browser today or try a newer browser.

Orkut

How to delete your Orkut account

Quick Link: http://www.orkut.com/AccountDeletion.aspx

To delete your Orkut account, simply go to the “General” tab of your “My Settings” page:

  • Visit the general settings page
  • Click on the “delete my orkut account” link on the bottom
  • Confirm that you want your account deleted on the next page

Alternatively, you can go to this link directly (http://www.orkut.com/AccountDeletion.aspx) and confirm your deletion there.

Another alternative is to just delete your Google account, which terminate your Orkut account as well.

Oops! I deleted it! How can I get my account back?

This deletion can not be undone. Once you delete your account, your data information can not be retrieved.