How to delete your Facebook account
You have 2 options here: deactivate your account or delete it permanently. Deactivating is essentially the same as deleting, except that all your data is retained, but not visible until you reactivate.
- Visit your Account Settings
- Choose “deactivate account”
- Fill out the form, and click “Deactivate My Account”
- Visit the delete my account page and click submit.
Oops! I deleted it! How can I get my account back?
If you deleted your account, this can not be undone. If you only deactivated it, simply login to your Facebook account again, and Facebook will send you a confirmation email to reactivate.